Six Royals Named to Landmark Conference Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

Six Royals Named to Landmark Conference Winter All-Sportsmanship Team
Jackson Danzig Lily Warhaftig John Cannilla Jenna Harper Aidan Helie Hannah Tracy


Six University of Scranton student-athletes have been named to the Landmark Conference Winter All-Sportsmanship Team according to an announcement made by the conference office on Thursday.

The six student-athletes to earn the honor are sophomore Jackson Danzig (Clarks Green, Pa./Abington Heights) of men's basketball, senior Lily Warhaftig (Harlem, N.Y.Poly Prep) of the women's basketball, junior John Cannilla (Florham Park, N.J./Oratory Prep) of men's swimming & diving, senior Jenna Harper (Easton, Pa./Easton Area) of women's swimming & diving, senior Aidan Helie (Randallstown, Md./Calvert Hall College H.S.) of men's indoor track & field and senior Hannah Tracy (Ramsey, N.J./Ramsey) of women's indoor track & field

The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. The student-athletes selected demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat. They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, officials, spectators, and the greater campus community.

The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the Landmark Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) in 2013 as a way to highlight student-athletes who are making an impact. The Landmark previously awarded a Sportsmanship Cup before the All-Sportsmanship Team replaced the Cup for the 2013-14 academic year.

To view the complete Landmark Conference Winter All-Sportsmanship Teams, click here: