Nick DiPillo Named WHoopDirt.Com Division III Coach of the Week

Head coach Nick DiPillo was named WHoopDirt.Com Division III Coach of the Week presented by Pivot Analysis as announced on Thursday.
Head coach Nick DiPillo was named WHoopDirt.Com Division III Coach of the Week presented by Pivot Analysis as announced on Thursday.
Nick DiPillo 

 

Head coach Nick DiPillo of The University of Scranton women's basketball team was named the WHoopDirt.Com Division III Coach of the Week presented by Pivot Analysis as announced on Thursday afternoon.

DiPillo guided the No. 2 Lady Royals to a 3-0 week that featured wins over Elmira (95-43) and Misericordia (75-57) in the annual Hilton Scranton Poinsettia Classic as well as a 100-44 win over Rosemont on Saturday. The Rosemont contest marked the first time that the Lady Royals had hit the 100 point mark since Dec. 30, 2004 against Salem State.

Click here to view the full release from WHoopDirt.com. 

Scranton put forth an outstanding effort defensively in all three contests as they forced 82 turnovers in the three games including 30 apiece against Misericordia and Rosemont. In fact, DiPillo's squad has limited their opponents to under 60 points in six of the last seven games.

In his first season at Scranton, DiPillo has led the Lady Royals to a 10-0 start including a 59-48 win at No. 8/9 DeSales on Dec. 3.

The No. 2 University of Scranton women's basketball team heads west this weekend to compete in the D3Hoops.com Classic in Las Vegas. The Lady Royals battle No. 9/13 George Fox on Saturday, Dec. 28 at 7 p.m. eastern/4 p.m. pacific and take on Saint Vincent on Monday, Dec. 30 at 1 p.m. eastern/10 a.m. pacific.

Click here for a preview of the D3Hoops.Com Classic.